Skip to content

Sweet Success for Roger Thomas


By: Darby Karchut

Congratulations to Roger Thomas on the May 29th release of THE SPECTER OF SPAR MOUNTAIN. 


This fourth book in the Roland Mason historical mystery series presents Mason, an attorney in Laramie, Wyoming, in 1881, with a daunting case.  A miner stands accused of murdering his partner.  While he admits his partner is dead, he claims he didn’t do it; his partner was killed by a ghost. Grab a copy at Amazon.


Roger Thomas was born in Illinois and lived in Virginia, but he has spent the last 25 years living in Colorado Springs.  After a 30-year career in Information Technology, he retired and returned to his love of writing.  In all, he has indie published six books, including four historical mysteries set in Laramie, Wyoming, in the 1880s. THE SPECTER OF SPAR MOUNTAIN is the latest in the series, and Roger is already busy writing a fifth Roland Mason mystery novel.  He lives here with his wife, Becky, and is happy to report that his two grown children and two grandchildren also live in Colorado. For more information about his other books, visit the author at   

Darby Karchut

Sweet Success is coordinated by Darby Karchut who is an award-winning author, dreamer, and compulsive dawn greeter. A proud native of New Mexico, she now lives in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, where she runs in blizzards and bikes in lightning storms.
If you have a Sweet Success to share please contact her via email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.